3 comments on “The next little thing

  1. I just wanted to comment to let you know how much I’ve enjoyed reading your Project:65 exploits. I’ve been thinking of doing something similar around a Z80 (I grew up with Sinclair Spectrums). Your blog has showed me just how in depth and down to basics the whole process is. I look forward to you adding to Project:65 in the future.

    • Hey, thanks for the feedback – it’s great to see that I’m inspiring somebody. I’ve seen a few Z80 homebrews on YouTube, so it looks like you’ll be in good company.

      And yeah, I’ll definitely be returning to the P:65 in the future – I just haven’t decided what to tackle next. So many projects, so little time!

      • I know what you mean. I have a few things on the go myself. As to the Z80, I really like this one: http://searle.hostei.com/grant/z80/SimpleZ80.html I’m trying to work up a single-sided PCB for it but it’s hard going. The reason for doing this is to facilitate anyone else who would like to make one. I can do double-sided (I think) but single is so much more convenient. I’m using that as a learning excercise so that I can go on to build one from scratch in my own configuration.

Leave a Reply

